ESAPRO2 - APRIL 13 2022 Time Trigger Bug

Entirely designed from scratch, ESA Pro 2 is available for both Mac and Windows and offers amazing new features like timeline automation, pixel mapping, multi-zone programming...

Moderators: simonB, nick, TomHat, florent, Ben

Post Reply
EVOLVEINSTALL
Experienced Forumor
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:46 pm

ESAPRO2 - APRIL 13 2022 Time Trigger Bug

Post by EVOLVEINSTALL » Mon Sep 26, 2022 5:42 pm

Thank you for Nick @ nicolaudie for assisting.

We have found that an early version (April 13 2022) has a write error to a U11
Set up timed trigger for particular scenes in seperate zones. Yet writing from Device - it has changed the selected scene to 1st Scene within Zone - which for myself is Blackout.

Zone remains correct, Scene becomes incorrect.
Attachments
Screenshot (106).png
Screenshot (106).png (118.13 KiB) Viewed 215 times

TomHat
Junior Forumor
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: ESAPRO2 - APRIL 13 2022 Time Trigger Bug

Post by TomHat » Fri Oct 07, 2022 9:29 am

Hello,

I'm not sure what you mean there. You mention time triggers, although the screen capture shows port trigger items.
Now, is this issue still happening with the latest version on our website ?

Regards,
TomHat
--
ESA Pro 2 Support

Mail : thomas@nicolaudie.com

EVOLVEINSTALL
Experienced Forumor
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:46 pm

Re: ESAPRO2 - APRIL 13 2022 Time Trigger Bug

Post by EVOLVEINSTALL » Fri Oct 07, 2022 9:41 am

Thanks Tom,

Regardless if it was a Port or Time trigger - you can see that the scene selected was 'Blackout' or in this case 'Private Off'. It would seem, that it ignores the scene selection and reverts back to Number 1 scene - which in my case is always 'Blackout'

Seems it was a bug with an ESAPRO2 version, Current Official is fine but the current Beta has this bug.

Please speak to Nick in UK Office regarding this.

EVOLVEINSTALL
Experienced Forumor
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:46 pm

Re: ESAPRO2 - APRIL 13 2022 Time Trigger Bug

Post by EVOLVEINSTALL » Wed Nov 16, 2022 6:42 pm

It's happened again even without connecting via ESAPRO2...

Hardware manager? as that's the only thing i have connected.

I
Attachments
Screenshot (130).png
Screenshot (130).png (138.76 KiB) Viewed 52 times

Post Reply