New feature request if possible.

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, dylan, RichterMC, florent, Ben

Geerinckx
Junior Forumor

New feature request if possible.

Post by Geerinckx »

Hi all,

Thx for the flash mode midi buttons in the latest release, spares me allot of time programming.
I have still some request, if possible...

Speed, fase, size, dimmer dials for a button compression.
maybe if its possible to get a master speed, size,... dial for a compression off buttons
Now i have to link every speed button of every pan tilt scene/button to the same midi dial
Whene i have a master speed of thad compression it would make programming allot faster for me.

Miss some basic commands for easy step.
In live situation, i have a chase running in easy step.
Step 1: Led par goes blue.
Step 2 Led par goes red.
Steps are Bpm sync't and follow's the beat off the music.
The Dj does something, and i wonne pause the chase for 8 beats are someting like thad...
I can do it with Cycles, but then i have to make for every step a button, thads way to much time consuming.
So I Request if possible:
* Live pause a running easy step chase
* If paused manually go to the next step
* Get back in play mode
* Posebillity to chose instead of every 1 beat next step, every 2 / 4 / 8 beat steps

* and maybe the same options for easy time.

What do you think?

Manny greeting for a fine piece of software you guy's make

Gert
Don't dream your life but live your dreams!
simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor

Re: New feature request if possible.

Post by simonB »

Hi Gert
maybe if its possible to get a master speed, size,... dial for a compression off buttons
Yes this would be useful, I'll put it on the todo list for the future
Live pause a running easy step chase
Already on the todo list
If paused manually go to the next step
This is the job of a cycle. It is not possible to control in live the programming which is stored inside a button