Linear Timecode

New features and a new user interface.

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, Ben

Post Reply
paulosilva
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 3:54 pm

Linear Timecode

Post by paulosilva » Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:05 pm

Hi,
I have na old interface still using Sunlite 1 and now i'm planning on upgrading the system and a few inner workings.
I'm planning on buying the new EC interface and using with Sunlite 3
Also my idea is to use LTC, sent from stage into the PC, to trigger Sunlite Scenes or Cues.
I have watched some vídeos and also downloaded Sunlite 3 and i can't figure if that is possible since all i can find of Timecode is Midi Timecode (MTC)
So, am i missing something ?
Or i will need to go to another product in order to use LTC ?
Thank you

RichterMC
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 282
Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 6:56 pm
Location: Germany/Deutschland

Re: Linear Timecode

Post by RichterMC » Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:59 pm

Hi Paulosilva,

you would need an external converter to convert LTC to MTC.

Best regards,
Gernot

Post Reply