Stick DE3's not recognized by ESA PRO

Sunlite Touch Sensitive Intelligent Control Keypad

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, Ben

Post Reply
shaggy135
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 10:40 pm

Stick DE3's not recognized by ESA PRO

Post by shaggy135 » Tue Jun 30, 2015 10:51 pm

I've ran into this a couple of times now. I have some Stick 3's and they aren't recognized by ESA PRO. My laptop will recognize them just fine. I can see them in Hardware Manager and I can update the firmware just fine. But when I try to open ESA PRO with them plugged in through USB, it just wants to load in DEMO mode. Not recognizing anything connected by USB.

I have tried:
reformatting the memory card
trying a different memory card
plugging into different USB ports
trying a different USB cord
pulling the backup battery out and letting the Stick 3 sit for a while to discharge any possibly saved data

What can I do to get these back to normal working condition?

Ben
Super Forumor
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:55 pm

Re: Stick DE3's not recognized by ESA PRO

Post by Ben » Wed Jul 01, 2015 10:57 am

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you're having problems.

First can I check that that you have updated your Stick's firmware using the latest Hardware Manager found in the latest ESA Pro Beta dated 2nd June 2015?

http://www.nicolaudie.com/downloads/fil ... robeta.exe
Benno
--
Product Support

shaggy135
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 10:40 pm

Re: Stick DE3's not recognized by ESA PRO

Post by shaggy135 » Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:10 pm

I just downloaded the beta version with the 1.05 firmware dated April 28th, 2015. I updated one of the controllers that I have access to. The software still won't recognize the STICK3 by USB.

gesatecnico
New Forumor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:26 am

Re: Stick DE3's not recognized by ESA PRO

Post by gesatecnico » Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:50 am

shaggy135 wrote:I've ran into this a couple of times now. I have some Stick 3's and they aren't recognized by ESA PRO. My laptop will recognize them just fine. I can see them in Hardware Manager and I can update the firmware just fine. But when I try to open ESA PRO with them plugged in through USB, it just wants to load in DEMO mode. Not recognizing anything connected by USB.

I have tried:
reformatting the memory card
trying a different memory card
plugging into different USB ports
trying a different USB cord
pulling the backup battery out and letting the Stick 3 sit for a while to discharge any possibly saved data

What can I do to get these back to normal working condition?
Hi shaggy135
I had the same problem, i think there are a bug in a new firmware 1.05.
I resolved in 2 days.
I reset the stick, with the bootloader switch, in the rear of stick, and with hardware manager of ESA PRO, via USB i send the old firmware 1.04.

Post Reply