Dimmer Priority

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, dylan, RichterMC, florent, Ben

poldid

Dimmer Priority

Post by poldid »

Hi! A Newcomer Question - sorry for this...
4 White LED Pars for each musician in a Site
4 Switches for each musician
I want to turn on and off each fixture with a button on my Akai Midimix - no problem
I want to dimm each single fixture with a fader on Midimix - assigned it - no problem
but even if the switch dimmer wheel moves on the screen - its overruled by the site dimmer
so in the moment i can dimm all 4 fixtures at the same time - but i want to dimm each lamp one by one

how can i change the priority?

i hope you understand my problem - i know that i am missing a general feature in sunlite 2, but i am completely new to this software.

Thanks in advance
poldi
nick
Maxi Forumor

Re: Dimmer Priority

Post by nick »

Hi Poldi,

Thank you for your message. I think I understand your question.

The dimmers have a priority and stack on top of each other. So, for example ...

master dimmer 50% + button dimmer 50% = 25% output

I am not quite sure what you mean by 'site dimmer'. Perhaps you mean master dimmer?

Unfortunately, it's not possible to change the order of the dimmer priority. However, you can create a switch with a dimmer which *adds* to the current dmx levels and this has the effect of overriding dimmers. The option to do this is in the Button (Settings) > Switch > ADD. See attached image.

See the attached demo show (Addition Button.shw). The 'Add Brightness' switch dimmer will have the effect of 'overriding' the Page dimmer and _Master Page dimmer, but not the Master dimmer. See attached image to see the dimmer priorities 1- 4.

Kind Regards,

Nick.
Attachments
dimmer priority.jpg
dimmer priority.jpg (147.15 KiB) Viewed 5622 times
ADD button.jpg
ADD button.jpg (87.82 KiB) Viewed 5622 times
Addition Button.shw
(151.82 KiB) Downloaded 355 times