Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Easy Show, You can now easily build your own multimedia light-show with Time-lines !

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
SublimeLighting
New Forumor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:31 pm

Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by SublimeLighting » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:03 am

Hello all, the good news and very cool update is we have successfully programmed an hour long fast paced dance and light show in a major Vegas hotel/casino. The scenes were programmed completely in Sunlite Suite II and dropped into the Easyshow timeline along with 60 gigs of AVI video and ear splitting rock tracks. When triggered by pressing play in Easyshow, the video track (with embedded audio) and dmx cues are dead on...now to the glitch

When we trigger jump points on the timeline via a button in Sunlite Suite II, there is about a 1/2 second delay. The lights trigger a full half second ahead of the video on the timeline. We thought it may be a buffering issue however a test with smaller files yielded the same result. Any ideas?

Secondly, there is a blackout when clicking from one place in the timeline to another (via sunlite buttons) even when the lighting cue is identical. Here's the scenario...We have a 1st act which runs directly into a 15 minute comedian's set. The set varies slightly from night to night so we have assigned a jump point in easy show to start the second act of the show...when the comedian tells his final joke the operator triggers the second half cue (which starts with the exact same lighting cue) however we experience a blackout.

Is there any way to avoid the blackout???

Thank you guys for any assistance. The show automation is fantastic if we can work past the glitches.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by simonB » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:25 pm

Hi

I've reproduced the bug with the short delay when jumping between EasyShow markers. We'll have a look at this.

I can't reproduce the blackout bug. Could you send me a show with a small example please?
Simon
--
Sales/Support

SublimeLighting
New Forumor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by SublimeLighting » Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:58 pm

Hi Simon, thank you for replying so quickly.

Regarding the timeline bug...do you feel your team will be able to find a solution? Currently we have to pause the show, then switch to easyshow and press play directly in easy show. It causes a delay at which time a theater with 150 people is completely blacked out. It is working for now but we need to fix the bug quickly if possible. Also the only time easyshow has frozen on us has been when we were triggering the timeline in easyshow, so I have a deadly fear of the software locking up during a show which would equal disaster.

Regarding the blackout when changing cues on the timeline (even if the scene triggered is the same one) please let me know what you need me to send and where to send it and I'll do it right away!

Thank you!

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by simonB » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:16 pm

The best is to drop me an e-mail
Simon
--
Sales/Support

SublimeLighting
New Forumor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by SublimeLighting » Thu Dec 19, 2013 8:34 pm

Hi just dropping in to see if this glitch was identified and fixed? Any help is appreciated. I am preparing to set up another showroom with the same setup and hoping this glitch was resolved so we can trigger timeline points from buttons in sunlite without the delay. Please advise and thanks! Steve

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by simonB » Thu Jan 02, 2014 2:38 pm

Hi, this has not been corrected yet but it is scheduled for the next beta due this month
Simon
--
Sales/Support

SublimeLighting
New Forumor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by SublimeLighting » Thu Feb 13, 2014 3:17 am

Hi Simon, any word on the beta release and the progress on this glitch? My customers are anxiously awaiting the fix.

Thanks so much!

Steve

SublimeLighting
New Forumor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by SublimeLighting » Thu Mar 20, 2014 11:57 pm

Hi Simon, any word on the timeline glitch fix and Beta release? I am installing Sunlite Suite 2 FC in another Vegas club and am receiving a lot of pressure to resolve this issue for my customers. Any word will be helpful. Thank you and I appreciate it!

SublimeLighting
New Forumor
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:31 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by SublimeLighting » Tue Apr 01, 2014 5:18 pm

I just noticed the new Beta is out. Any confirmation this glitch is included and corrected? I didn't see any note in the change log.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Strange glitch triggering timeline from Sunlite

Post by simonB » Thu Apr 10, 2014 10:19 am

We've improved this, but a lot depends on the loaded content and PC spec. If it's still not fast enough you may need to consider using a dedicated media software and sync with a Sunlite Cycle or EasyShow file (without video) using MIDI Time Code
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply