Control with audio

Sunlite Touch Sensitive Intelligent Control Keypad

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
Lightemore
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:23 pm
Location: Italy

Control with audio

Post by Lightemore » Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:09 pm

Good morning,

I need to know if you can do with KU1 of scene changes or step controlled by the external audio equipment, such as using a microphone or audio input dedicated

Thank you, goodbye

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Control with audio

Post by simonB » Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:53 pm

It is possible to jump between steps with an audio input connected to the KU1 or by using the KU1's input microphone. Hold select+7 to enable/disable audio

Note that:
-this is not compatible with the KE1
-the sensitivity is adjusted automatically
-this can only be enabled globally
-it is not possible to enable this from an external command except with a UDP message through ethernet
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply