No output.

Sunlite Touch Sensitive Intelligent Control Keypad

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
andyhebberd
Junior Forumor
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 7:05 pm

No output.

Post by andyhebberd » Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Hi Simon.
I have been having intermittent problems with my STICK-KU1 for a while now.
More recently at a venue my moving heads would only show the colour white.
I set all my lighting up at home and reprogrammed everything from scratch.
Last night everything was fine - today i have no output whatsoever from the STICK -I did nothing inbetween times.
I am not sure what to do next. Even if I open up a new blank show (ESA Pro), I am still getting no output.

Andy

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: No output.

Post by simonB » Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:03 pm

Hi Andy

Is your STICK detected from ESAPro?
Open the Hardware Configuration - Tools, move the faders. Does this work?
Simon
--
Sales/Support

andyhebberd
Junior Forumor
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 7:05 pm

Re: No output.

Post by andyhebberd » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:27 pm

Hi Simon.
Yes, it is.
I believe it could well be the dmx chips. i have ordered some spares from RS which will be here tomorrow.

Andy

EDIT:-
New DMX chips fitted - no difference.
STICK seems to power up correctly and is identified by ESA Pro on PC.
Attempting to program a single light fixture with no success.

Andy

EDIT no. 2.........

I think i have now found the problem - a bad wiring connection on the DMX output.!!

Andy

Post Reply