Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Easy view 2006, the ideal “3D real time” simulation to visualize stage and lights simultaneously !

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
pperpot
Junior Forumor
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:21 pm

Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by pperpot » Fri Apr 10, 2015 6:48 am

Dear support team,

I've got several FunstripActiveDMX blinders configured in mode 4 (10 dimmer channels, one for each beam).
In Easyview, I don't see each beam separatly.
What do I need to modify in Scanlibrary in order to see all my beams separatly ? (I want to control each beam meaning that if I switch on beam 1, i want to only see beam 1 - beams 2 to 10 remains off ; if I switch on beams 1 to 5, i want to only see beams 1 to 5 - beams 6 to 10 remains off).
For the moment, if I swich on a beam, the whole fixture switch on in Easyview.

Thank you in advance for your support.
Best regards,
Olivier

Ben
Super Forumor
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:55 pm

Re: Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by Ben » Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:07 am

Hi Oliver,

Unfortunately Easy View doesn't support multi-beam, however we planning to integrate this into future releases.

A work around would be to patch separate RGB fixtures for each beam in Easy Views patch window.

Hope that helps.

Kind regards,

Ben
Benno
--
Product Support

pperpot
Junior Forumor
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:21 pm

Re: Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by pperpot » Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:34 pm

Hi Ben,

Thank you for your response. I'm going to try this...

Best regards,
Olivier

rom44
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 1:11 pm

Re: Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by rom44 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 1:15 pm

Sorry to post 1 year later, but is the multi beam option will be implemented soon in easy view 3D? I have 4 Power lighting spider led and it would be great to use it !
Thanks

nick
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:37 pm

Re: Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by nick » Fri Jul 29, 2016 9:43 am

Hi,

Thank you for your message. Currently our Easy View software does not support multi-beams, but Easy View 2 will very soon. We are in the process of a major update to Easy View 2 to improve performance. Once this update is released, the next release after this should include multi-beam support. Easy View 2 will work with ESA2 and our sister brand Daslight 4.

Until then I recommend using the above the work-around by patching multiple RGB or RGBW fixtures, depending on what your light uses. I understand that this work-around is not perfect. For example, if the multi-head light contains an overall dimmer channel, you can patch a single channel fixture to control this, but 1) the RGB fixtures in the software will not show the dimming effect and 2) you'll have another fixture showing which does not exist in reality. It would be best not to use a channel like this at all, but to dim all of the RGB channels instead, if you want a true representation.

Please look out for updates on this forum about new releases of Easy View 2.

Kind Regards,

Nick.
Nicolaudie Tech Support

rom44
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 1:11 pm

Re: Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by rom44 » Fri Jul 29, 2016 9:59 am

Thanks for this complete answer.

HarryBilney
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:52 am

Re: Unable to see all beams of my multibeam fixture

Post by HarryBilney » Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:42 pm

I still can only see one beam from a multi beam fixture

Post Reply