Updated Fixtures Showing Up In Easy View

Easy view 2006, the ideal “3D real time” simulation to visualize stage and lights simultaneously !

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
BoardwalkLD

Updated Fixtures Showing Up In Easy View

Post by BoardwalkLD » Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:31 pm

Hey All...
Is there a quick way to have fixtures which have been changed or updated in Scan Editor to show up in Easy View? Example: I've got a plot with a bunch of Power Spot 250s. I change one of their gobos in Scan Editor and real life. No problem. But wait.... The changes don't show in Easy view unless I reload the updated fixture which entails all the BS of reestablishing position, DMX assignments and all that nonsense.

Tell me I"m missing something and there's a good way to have the fixtures in my plot reflect the updates made in Scan Editor.

Thanks,
BoardwalkLD

bruno.falip
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:12 pm

Post by bruno.falip » Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:43 am

This feature will be available with the next software generation.

BoardwalkLD

Thanks for the reply

Post by BoardwalkLD » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:24 pm

Thanks Bruno. I look forward to the update. You have an estimated release date?


BoardwalkLD

bruno.falip
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:12 pm

Post by bruno.falip » Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:12 am

Not yet.

mimiyum
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 2:02 pm

Re: Updated Fixtures Showing Up In Easy View

Post by mimiyum » Sat Nov 13, 2010 1:04 pm

Hello,
This topic was posted 2 years ago. I am wondering if there has been any development on this because redoing everything on easyview when there are so many fixtures is too time consuming...just because we changed something on the fixture profile.
This seems to be the same problem on the sunlite program. We have to delete the old page and create a new page to update the profile of the fixture we are using. All the work will get lost when we do this.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Updated Fixtures Showing Up In Easy View

Post by simonB » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:46 am

Yes this is possible. Go to design view, right click a fixture folder and select "Update ssl library"
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply