Pan/Tilt inv not working with palette

New features and a new user interface.

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, Ben

Post Reply
pperpot
Junior Forumor
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:21 pm

Pan/Tilt inv not working with palette

Post by pperpot » Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:47 pm

Hi,

Pan/Tilt inversions are actives when I set a palette but inactives when I use the palette in a switch or a scene.

Here is what I do :

1) Open Suite3 and check that Ezview is working by activating a provided scene (I need it to set my palette !)
2) Select "Moving Head" page, "page" menu, "page settings" option, "patch" option, parameters icon to invert pan of moving head #7. Click OK to save settings
3) Open Palette application and create a new "palette per fixture"
4) Set the palette for both moving head #6 and #7 (by the way : "solo select beam" show beams like in the previous provided scene, not like the active scene, is this normal ?)
5) Save the palette and close Palette application
6) Create a new scene or switch in a page and drag'n'drop the previously created palette on moving head #6 and #7
7) Moving head #7 pan is not inverted in the new scene or switch.


NB : Moving head #7 pan is still inverted in the palette after creating the new scene or switch.



Software version : Sunlite Suite 3 beta, Aug 8 2018
Show file : demo show included with Suite 3 beta
video : https://www.dropbox.com/s/qa4t4ei587fps ... 4.mp4?dl=0
System : Windows 7, family edition, SP1, 64 bits
DMX controler and firmware version : N/A (not connected)

Best regards,
Pperpot

nick
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:37 pm

Re: Pan/Tilt inv not working with palette

Post by nick » Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:56 pm

Hi Pperpot,

Thank you for your excellent bug report. I managed to replicate it by watching your video and copying each click. I have reported this to our developer platform for the bug to be fixed.

Kind Regards,

Nick.
Nicolaudie Tech Support

nick
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:37 pm

Re: Pan/Tilt inv not working with palette

Post by nick » Tue May 14, 2019 11:05 am

Hi Pperpot,

This inverse palette bug has been fixed in the latest beta of Sunlite Suite 3 (13/05/2019).
https://storage.googleapis.com/nicolaud ... 68e7a4.exe

Kind Regards,

Nick.
Nicolaudie Tech Support

Post Reply