ESA2 and easy remote with SLESA-UE7

The second edition of our lighting control software designed for mobile DJ and architectural applications

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
oddiophile
New Forumor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:01 am

ESA2 and easy remote with SLESA-UE7

Post by oddiophile » Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:20 pm

Greetings.

Im trying to get easy remote to work with my slesa-ue7
with FW v1.20 (2014-02-03 08:46:26)

Is this possible in Stand alone mode with this firmware? At all?
Easy remote only recognizes the slesa-ue7 on ethernet or USB with ESA2 running on the same network.
On the remote apps web page it says (coming january 2014) http://www.nicolaudie.com/smartphone-tablet-apps.htm

I have this working as a remote with ESA2 on a mac.
Is there any way to clear or reset the override values in the "programmer"?
In the scene builder there is a reset button but no ability to tie it to an easy remote command.

IE: while in live mode que list program>(with easy remote) select a group>change a value> [RESET] back to the currently running scenes value.

If I can get this feature working I have a work around for the install Im currently working on.
If not I will need to explore other options for Ios remotes.

Any one have experience with the Stick remote for Ipad?

oddiophile
New Forumor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:01 am

Re: ESA2 and easy remote with SLESA-UE7

Post by oddiophile » Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:23 pm

Updating the firmware on the unit to 1.21 beta did not work.

v1.21 killed the DMX output in stand alone and PC mod.e
I reverted back to v1.20 and got output back.

still never gained control with easy remote without running ESA2

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: ESA2 and easy remote with SLESA-UE7

Post by simonB » Thu Apr 10, 2014 10:12 am

Is this possible in Stand alone mode with this firmware? At all?
With some networks, the device menu times out before detecting the SLESA-UE7. The next update within a couple of weeks will help correct this issue.
Is there any way to clear or reset the override values in the "programmer"?
With ESA2, no not at the moment but we'll look to add this in the future
In the scene builder there is a reset button but no ability to tie it to an easy remote command.
In stand alone mode yes, however there was a bug in the beta firmware and this wasn't always working. There will be a new official firmware available Friday or Monday which corrects this issue
v1.21 killed the DMX output in stand alone and PC mode
I don't see any problem with DMX output after writing the latest firmware
Simon
--
Sales/Support

oddiophile
New Forumor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:01 am

Re: ESA2 and easy remote with SLESA-UE7

Post by oddiophile » Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:47 pm

Now working !! After updating the firmware to V 1.21 22.05.2014

Easy remote now triggers scenes in stand alone mode.

Had issues with the 10.x.x.xxx IP range
Switched to 192.xxx.xxx.xxx IP range fixed it.

Thank You Simon!!

Now how do I remove old easy remote xml files from the Ipad?

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: ESA2 and easy remote with SLESA-UE7

Post by simonB » Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:28 pm

Replied over e-mail. For anybody else looking at this thread:

1- The iPad Easy Remote app doesn't work on the 10.xxx.xxx.xxx IP address range. We're looking to fix this in the next version
2. To delete a file, tap the file icon in the top right, tap 'open', then swipe the appropriate file to the left and tap delete
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply