How work Autosave?

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
zano80
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:48 pm

How work Autosave?

Post by zano80 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:58 pm

Good Morning to all, I'm sorry for my English. I'm new user of Sunlite 2, I do not find a tutorial o a page into the manual to understand how autosave work. I would like that is not active and I decide if or not save the show. It's possible?
In my ideas of work I would open my show with all my ficture, and when I program i would like to save show in oder new, not modify the "master" every time I select to close the program

thanks

nick
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:37 pm

Re: How work Autosave?

Post by nick » Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:28 am

Hi,

Any changes you make to a show are automatically saved as you work and finally saved on exit. There is not a way to disable this - it's just how Sunlite works.

If you wish to save a backup, in it's current state, and work on a new version, go to 'Open > Save Show' and create a duplicate. This is a good way of working with any software to guard against file corruption.

Kind Regards,

Nick.
Nicolaudie Tech Support

zano80
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:48 pm

Re: How work Autosave?

Post by zano80 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:05 pm

thanks

Post Reply