Feature: Add Fixture Mode to Patch (Printout)

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
hsteppke
Super Forumor
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:57 am

Feature: Add Fixture Mode to Patch (Printout)

Post by hsteppke » Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:39 am

Morning,

can we get the selected Fixture Mode added to the Patch Printouts ?
It would be usefull if there would be a another collum showing the selected Mode for a particular Fixture.
If its not there the collegues getting the Hardware done dont know what to configure.

I used a Workaround by manualy adding eg mod1 to the Fixture Name. Or creating a ssl profile having the mod in the file Name however they are all not perfect.

Regards

Holger

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Feature: Add Fixture Mode to Patch (Printout)

Post by simonB » Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:08 pm

Hi, what do you mean by 'selected fixture mode' ?
Simon
--
Sales/Support

hsteppke
Super Forumor
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:57 am

Re: Feature: Add Fixture Mode to Patch (Printout)

Post by hsteppke » Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:09 pm

When you patch eg a Robe Color Spot 575 EB or an Robe LED Wash 100 etc you get ask what Mode eg Mode 1 or Mode 3 and then the Patch gets created acordingly. Modes from within one ssl file.

However in the Printout you see only the ssl filename which then dosn´t tell the Hand to what mode to set the Rixture.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Feature: Add Fixture Mode to Patch (Printout)

Post by simonB » Thu Apr 10, 2014 7:49 am

I see, we'll add this to a future version.
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply