To Create a strobe light in scanlibrary editor?

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
wdropp
Junior Forumor
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:24 pm

To Create a strobe light in scanlibrary editor?

Post by wdropp » Sat Nov 27, 2010 8:47 pm

Is possible to create a Strobe light (with two channels) in the scanlibrary editor?

WD.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: To Create a strobe light in scanlibrary editor?

Post by simonB » Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:38 am

yes

1. see the scan library video tutorials at www.nicolaudie.com/nicolaudietv and make one yourself
2. ..or submit a request and we will make it. This can be done from your user account.
Simon
--
Sales/Support

wdropp
Junior Forumor
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:24 pm

Re: To Create a strobe light in scanlibrary editor?

Post by wdropp » Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:58 am

Thanks for your replay:
I have another question related this.
My question is a little more specific:
- I know how to create the strobe light in scanlibrary, but how Can I test it in Easyview (3d). How can I create the 3d Model and create the secuence for each channel?.
Is possible?
Same case with the lasers

Regards

walter D.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: To Create a strobe light in scanlibrary editor?

Post by simonB » Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:31 pm

It is complicated to create a 3D model. It involves creating several images in 3D design software (such as 3ds max) and combining them in a specific way.

To test...use any DMX software package and insert the profile
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply