Tap tempo button on main page

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, RichterMC, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
Dojec
Experienced Forumor
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:00 am

Tap tempo button on main page

Post by Dojec » Sat Oct 02, 2010 6:49 pm

What would be also an handy feature is to put a tap button on the homepage to sync the speed of all lights. I know this feature is available in one of the sub menu's, but haven't experiment with it yet.

RichterMC
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 282
Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 6:56 pm
Location: Germany/Deutschland

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by RichterMC » Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:58 pm

Hi Dojec,

are you talking about a tap button for the speed of the BPM/Sound feature ?

Best Gernot

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by simonB » Mon Oct 04, 2010 8:46 am

Yes this will be added. The reason it hasn't yet is because we have another team developing a new audio analysis for release next year and we are not 100% sure how it will be integrated yet
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Dojec
Experienced Forumor
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:00 am

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by Dojec » Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:50 am

Yes RichterMC. I think it's now the same but you have to open an external window for it.

SimonB, hopefully after the new audio analysis, the organ light feature is also implemented.

hsteppke
Super Forumor
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:57 am

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by hsteppke » Fri Feb 04, 2011 2:10 pm

Hi,

has this Tap Button been implemente already somewhere ? Would be so nice if it would be available and if possible also be linkeable to a keyboard and/or midi as well :)
If yes i cant find it. (Only in th external GUI)


Regards
Holger

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by simonB » Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:05 pm

This will be available in the new build along with a new audio analysis and a whole bunch of other audio features.

A beta will be out next week or the week after....
Simon
--
Sales/Support

hsteppke
Super Forumor
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:57 am

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by hsteppke » Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:26 am

Sounds great :)


Regards
Holger

hsteppke
Super Forumor
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:57 am

[resolved] Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by hsteppke » Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:12 pm

Hi,

i have seen it in the Beta and it works. Only point i dont like is that you allways have to click 4 times.

Great :)
Holger

raystream
Junior Forumor
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:36 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by raystream » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:47 am

i think i am blind.
where can i download the actual beta?
RayStream - Media

http://www.raystream.de

Lennon616

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by Lennon616 » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:45 am

Hi,I think the same.
In most DAW you need to click just TWO TIMES, and I think SUITE2 could do the same.
Regards.
Jose A.

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Tap tempo button on main page

Post by simonB » Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:31 pm

There is no beta at the moment, it will be available tomorrow. A beta which wasn't ready to be released was uploaded last week for about 3 hours. If you have this, scrap it because it's full of problems.
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply