Easy Remote in Stand alone mode with SLESA-UE7

SLESA-U7 - SLESA-UE7 - SUITE2-FC

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, dylan, Ben

Locked
oddiophile
New Forumor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:01 am

Easy Remote in Stand alone mode with SLESA-UE7

Post by oddiophile » Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:14 am

Greetings,

Seems I can create interfaces with easy remote in PC mode and trigger events and control fixtures etc...
However, I cant seem to figure out how to control the SLESA-UE7 unit
when in stand alone mode attached to the network.

Easy remote only sees the SLESA-UE7 when attached to ESA2 via USB and in PC mode.

Any advice on how to to troubleshoot this would be helpful as it was the deciding factor for going with this unit for an install.
specifically to creat a remote for the end client to trigger scenes remotely.

Thanks.

oddiophile
New Forumor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:01 am

Re: Easy Remote in Stand alone mode with SLESA-UE7

Post by oddiophile » Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:41 pm

Ive updated the Firmware to v1.21 BETA using the latest hardware manager and using ctrl+t to allow the Beta firmware version to be loaded.
I have easy remote build date of March 3 2014 running on an Ipad

The SLESA-UE7 is connected via DHCP and is recgonised on the network with ESA2.
However easy remote will still only recognize the SLESA-UE7 when ESA2 is running on a computer on the same network.
It will not pick up the device while in stand alone mode.

Any advice on how to get this to work in stand alone mode would be appreciated.

regards,
-Jason

oddiophile
New Forumor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:01 am

Re: Easy Remote in Stand alone mode with SLESA-UE7

Post by oddiophile » Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:20 pm

Tried updating the firmware to 1.21 BETA

v1.21 killed the DMX output
I reverted back to v1.20 and got output back.

still never gained control with easy remote without running ESA2

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Easy Remote in Stand alone mode with SLESA-UE7

Post by simonB » Thu Apr 10, 2014 10:24 am

This topic is now locked, please see here for further info on ER compatibility with the current firmware:
http://www.nicolaudie.com/forum_support ... 37&t=38892
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Locked