Show not looping correctly

SLESA-U7 - SLESA-UE7 - SUITE2-FC

Moderators: simonB, nick, florent, dylan, Ben

Post Reply
69morpho
Junior Forumor
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:32 pm

Show not looping correctly

Post by 69morpho » Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:57 pm

Hi,

I've downloaded a simple show with 10 scenes from ESA Pro to my SLESA-U7. The scenes run sequentially form A01 to A10 and then loop back to A01. Unfortunately in standalone mode the loop stops running after a couple of times, jumps to A00 and then everything stops. The number of correctly executed loops is random. Sometimes it works for 2 loops, sometimes just 1, sometimes 5 loops. I've already reloaded the firmware but I the show still doesn't loop correctly.

I've downloaded the same show to a different SLESA-U7 and it loops correctly. Something seems to be wrong with this particular SLESA-U7.

Any advice?

Thank you for your help in advance,

Erwin

69morpho
Junior Forumor
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:32 pm

Re: Show not looping correctly

Post by 69morpho » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:35 pm

Just in case you encounter the same problem I solved it by reformatting the smart media disk.

Erwin

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Show not looping correctly

Post by simonB » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:41 pm

Hi, thanks for posting the solution
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply