Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Sunlite Suite, the lighting control software which even outshines most of the consoles available on the market !

Moderators: simonB, florent, RichterMC, dylan

Post Reply
timeofsilence
New Forumor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:54 am

Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Post by timeofsilence » Tue May 14, 2013 10:05 pm

I am running Sunlight Suite. I have had to write my own profiles for most of my fixtures and they work fine with Sunlight, however when I go into the 3D easy view there's one set of fixtures that show up but the beams don't come on. All of my other fixtures show the beams. Is there something that needs to be changed in the Scanlibrary editor profile or is it a setting on the 3D viewer? Thank you for your time.

6 Irradiant REVO120 (these are the fixtures that won't show the beams)
8 MBT LEDRoboPar
6 Chauvet Par64 36VW
8 RGB Par 64 3W

timeofsilence
New Forumor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:54 am

Re: Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Post by timeofsilence » Wed May 15, 2013 7:16 pm

I tried loading a fixture with a profile that was in the library (Elation PowerSpot 575ie). The light beam shows up on Easy View for these fixtures. I've compared them in the editor and just can't figure out what I'm doing wrong.

timeofsilence
New Forumor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:54 am

Re: Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Post by timeofsilence » Thu May 16, 2013 5:44 pm

I figured out what the problem is. The default value for the IRIS setting on the Revo fixture is 0. The IRIS is completely open with that setting, however 3D Visualization has that as the iris is completely closed. Is there a way to change this?

timeofsilence
New Forumor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:54 am

Re: Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Post by timeofsilence » Thu May 16, 2013 6:32 pm

Nevermind

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Post by simonB » Mon May 20, 2013 6:28 pm

This cab be changes by opening the profile with Scan Library and changing the default value
Simon
--
Sales/Support

paradvo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 8:22 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Sunlight Suite 3D Easy Show

Post by paradvo » Mon May 20, 2013 8:57 pm

Many problems of incorrect visualization will be solved if you correct or modify channel presets in your fixture profile.
You ought to avoid 'Undefined' category in channel presets. Undefined channels are in red color.

Post Reply