Manual crossfade possible?

Sunlite Suite, the lighting control software which even outshines most of the consoles available on the market !

Moderators: simonB, florent, RichterMC, dylan

Post Reply
propa
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:05 pm

Manual crossfade possible?

Post by propa » Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:17 pm

Can I manual crossfade a sequence from step to step. This crossfade has to be controlled by a DMX-in- or midi-fader. I need this feature but cannot find.
Best regards
Tobias Kammerer

propa
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:05 pm

Re: Manual crossfade possible?

Post by propa » Sun May 03, 2009 9:12 am

Is ther nobody, who can answer this???? So I can´t buy, otherwise I would!

Best regards
Tobias Kammerer

bruno.falip
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:12 pm

Re: Manual crossfade possible?

Post by bruno.falip » Mon May 04, 2009 8:06 am

You can control a crossfade between 2 scenes using the "Fade" toolbar. Then, the fader can be assigned to a MIDI controller.

teggers
Junior Forumor
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2005 2:02 am
Location: Orlando, Florida
Contact:

Re: Manual crossfade possible?

Post by teggers » Tue May 05, 2009 4:14 am

[quote="bruno.falip"]You can control a crossfade between 2 scenes using the "Fade" toolbar. Then, the fader can be assigned to a MIDI controller.[/quote]

Works perfectly with any Midi device I have tried. You must do this with "Scenes", not "Switches". Go into the Settings for the scene and click on the "Fade" button. Click on the fade button to turn on the window in the main screen. As the fade is progressing, click on the pause button in the Fade window as the fade is happening. (This allows you to stop the fade in progress) Then right click on the actual fade - fader. You will see "Link to Midi Controller". Then just move your midi control to link it.

Post Reply