Master Page Cycle Issue

Sunlite Suite, the lighting control software which even outshines most of the consoles available on the market !

Moderators: simonB, florent, RichterMC, dylan

Post Reply
N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Master Page Cycle Issue

Post by N.Webber » Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:20 pm

Hi,

I have found what seems to be a bug in the Cycle window in the Master page.
I run the Feb 12 2009 version, but the same thing happens on a different computer running the Nov 4 2008 version.

I Have an assortment of scenes in the Master page and created a Cycle button in that page.
When selecting that Cycle button and changing to the Cycle window to view, control or operate the cycle,
most of the times the cycle window only shows the scene list.
The header of the window only shows the timing and the Cycle button name. All the control and editing icons are missing.

Also the highlighted line that shows the current scene is missing.

It should be noted that in this situation the cycle itself is running properly (by the PgDn of the Keyboard or "Go" commands from a BCF2000)

These icons reappear only once the Cycle has reached its end (the last scene)
or when clicking the "Reset to Default Positions" in the Windows menu.

Another Issue (may be related) is if I create and record a second Cycle button in the Master Page,
when changing from one Cycle to the other, the displayed cycle in the Cycle window
is not updated and shows the previous Cycle although actually running the correct (last)one.

Only upon reaching the end of the Cycle, the display changes to show the correct cycle,
or, if pressing the Stop and Play icons in the Cycle window then the cycle is updated and shows the one selected at the Master page.

Hope I was clear.

Thanks in advance,

NW
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Master Page Cycle Issue

Post by N.Webber » Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:38 am

Bumptidy bump...

I have an important show coming up
in which I will need a few WORKING cycles/windows in the master page...

Any chance the above problem can be addressed (and solved) soon?

Thanks,

N.Webber
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

dylan
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2003 2:59 pm

Re: Master Page Cycle Issue

Post by dylan » Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:39 am

Are you sure that the _Master page is selected in the Pages dock window ?
------- Dylan --------

N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Master Page Cycle Issue

Post by N.Webber » Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:58 pm

Hi Dylan, thanks for your reply.

If what you refer to as "Page dock window" is the Page_List_Window then Yes and No...
Any page can (also) be selected by clicking the colored bar on its top as well as by selecting any button on that page.
So... when I select a cycle (or any other button) in the Master page, automatically the 'working environment' becomes this Master page.

However, I found another 'trick' to re-show the missing function icons in the cycle window.
I simply click on the Page_List_Window icon once to open the window, and once again to close it.
After this procedure, the cycle window gets 'reloaded' and appears correctly with all its icons.

Thanks,

N.Webber
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

dylan
Maxi Forumor
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2003 2:59 pm

Re: Master Page Cycle Issue

Post by dylan » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:23 am

Could make a screen shot of your trouble, I can't see exactly !!!
Mail me on dylan.sunlite@nicolaudie.com
------- Dylan --------

Post Reply