Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Sunlite Suite, the lighting control software which even outshines most of the consoles available on the market !

Moderators: simonB, florent, RichterMC, dylan

Post Reply
N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Post by N.Webber » Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:17 pm

Hi,

I am running May 29 2009 version with SL512BC interface.

I started working with Cycle timing so I can sync scenes to music and encountered a possible bug in the cycle function.

As I play the recorded cycle, the highlited (and active) scenes are ahead of their scheduled time.
Its as if the refference time of the scene (shown as absolute time) is in fact its 'end' time...

See the following screen shot of the cycle window. The cycle time counter is (paused) at 3.92 sec.
At this time, scene No. 3 should have been on and only at 9.40sec should have changed to scene No. 4.
As you can see, scene No. 4 is already active...

Image

If I left it running, the next scene (No. 6) will kick in at 9.40sec, as by my logic should only happen at 17.40sec...

Thanks In advance,

N.Webber
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Post by N.Webber » Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:20 pm

Forgot to mention...

As a result (or another symptom) of the above problem,
the first scene in the cycle is always skiped. When the cycle is played, it starts from the second scene...
Also, the cycle timer stops at the value of the one before last scene.

And one more thing... the first scene in the cycle can not be cut/deleted from the cycle list.

????
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Post by simonB » Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:25 pm

Hi

Yes this appears to be a bug. It has been fixed in the new Suite 2 due for release next summer. The cycle window will also have a timeline view. I've forwarded the bug onto the developers and they may fix this in Suite 1. For now, just read the time before.
Simon
--
Sales/Support

N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Post by N.Webber » Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:29 pm

Thank you,

I also hope this will be fixed before summer...
By the way, Will my interface (512BC) be compatible with Suit 2 ?

Regards,

N.Webber
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Post by simonB » Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:48 am

Only the Suite 2 interfaces will be compatible with Suite 2. That's the SUITE2-FC and the SUITE2-FC+. We offer upgrades to the SUITE2-FC and will be offering upgrades to the SUITE2-EC when it is released towards the end of next year.
Simon
--
Sales/Support

N.Webber
Junior Forumor
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Cycle Timing Bug ?...

Post by N.Webber » Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:18 pm

Hi Simon,

Any news of progress in solving this bug?

Thnx,

N.Webber
http://www.boniton.co.il
http://www.bt-12.com Balanced Tilting Sounds Better...

Post Reply