Suite stand alone mode

Sunlite Suite, the lighting control software which even outshines most of the consoles available on the market !

Moderators: simonB, florent, RichterMC, dylan

Post Reply
Calvin
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:39 am

Suite stand alone mode

Post by Calvin » Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:24 am

how do i go into stand alone mode for suite program? im using suite2-fc.
please advice

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Suite stand alone mode

Post by simonB » Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:49 pm

Hi Calvin

You need to use the Easy Stand Alone software. Sunlite Suite doesn't support stand alone directly (however suite 2 will when it is released).
You can import an easy step button from Sunlite by selecting "import" in the editor screen of Easy Stand Alone (to the left of play)
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Calvin
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:39 am

Re: Suite stand alone mode

Post by Calvin » Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:25 am

Hi Simon

Where is the function to export the easy step button to ESA? i was not able to locate it.

Thanks in advance

simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:50 pm

Re: Suite stand alone mode

Post by simonB » Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:35 am

You don't have to export the button from Sunlite Suite as every button you create in Suite is saved in a separate file.

1.Make sure you have the show loaded in Sunlite Suite
2.Got to easy stand alone, select import
3.Navigate to My computer->c:/(or your partition where suite is instaled)->SL2006->light data->the page where your button is
4. You should then see all the buttons you have created with easy step and should be able to import these
Simon
--
Sales/Support

Post Reply